The Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

Description

The Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (Board), a 9-member citizen board, establishes policy for the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (department). The Governor appoints Board members for staggered 6-year terms, subject to confirmation by the Senate. The Board meets approximately 7 times a year, reviews major policy issues related to department programs, and approves all department rules, ss. 15.05, 15.07 and 15.13, Stats.

DATCP Board members:

- Must take and file an oath of office, s. 15.07(7), Stats.
- May claim reimbursement of expenses to the extent provided, s. 15.07(5), Stats.
- May claim \$35 per diem allowance, s. 15.07(5)(d), Stats.
- Must file an annual statement of economic interests with the state Ethics Board, s.19.43, Stats.

Current DATCP Board Members (as of March 2025)

Member	Term
Gary Besaw	Term Ex: May 1, 2029
Cindy Brown	Term Ex: May 1, 2025
Tina Hinchley	Term Ex: May 1, 2029
Dr. Clare Hintz	Term Ex: May 1, 2027
Miranda Leis	Term Ex: May 1, 2029
Doug Rebout	Term Ex: May 1, 2027
Paul Palmby	Term Ex: May 1, 2027
Dan Smith	Term Ex: May 1, 2025
Carla Washington	Term Ex: May 1, 2025